grateful?

You’re in a heap

You have blanket

You’re a bum

I am not

I give you a dollar

You nod

Aren’t you grateful?

That I took time

To stop

And place my

Well earned dollar

Into your plastic

Cup?

Couldn’t you at

Least

Look up

And acknowledge

How awesome

I am

For having given

You a dollar?

My hard

Earned dollar?

I was expecting

Some gratitude

To make me

Feel complete

I was expecting

Some sort of

Groveling

To make me

Feel complete

My life is shit

And I enjoy

Giving

Shouldn’t you

Show some

Gratitude

At least?

One thought on “grateful?

Leave a Reply

