power

Your not listening

You be talking and talking

But you not listening

Your point to make

Is way more important

Than anything I may be saying

That’s because you way to important

Self absorbed

One viewed

Your view

So it Hollahs

And it yelps

Then it complies

And pacifies

Just hoping for a looksy

A listen

To acknowledge

My goddam importance

And actual, even existence

It ain’t coming though

Not even a twinkle

As you set about your ever so important

Point

You have the power

Or so it seems to you

Not for much longer fucker

Though

Cos it, me

Eyes are wide wide open

And I can see your rot

I will pacify

Rectify

No fucken longer

My place in this world

Will not be taken up

By your presumed

Power

 

Leave a Reply

