to ~ the governmental twats that are messing with my raw milk supply…

Kia Ora,
I have just got myself reasonably up to speed on the changes the MPI (Ministry of Primary Industries) are making to the supply of raw milk.
My concern, as an avid consumer of raw milk, is that if my supplier cannot meet all the new requirements, then I am effectively out of a milk source. We have had 2 suppliers that have shut their doors, leaving only one in our area. And we travel 40 minutes each way to get that milk.
I have read the statistics regarding raw milk versus pasteurized and do not agree with any of them.
While I understand that you have had (minimal) cases where there may have been a dodgy milk supply, and I do not disagree with putting measures in place to make suppliers more conscientious about how they collect and distribute their product; I am deeply concerned that for those of us who have had great health benefits from consuming raw milk, will no longer have this option open to us.
Consuming pasteurized milk is NOT an option for me or my family. We have literally spent years having allergy tests, blood tests, changing diets, eliminating foods and replacing foods. Having allergy tests is not a pleasant experience and especially cruel when performed on children! Pasteurized milk, in any form, even organic, causes eczema and nausea in all of us, including the children, currently 8,7 and 2 years old.
We have NONE of these effects consuming raw milk.
While this may not be the norm for the general public, it is for us.  If we do not have a raw milk supplier, we effectively have no milk supply.
And I believe that this is unfair.
My question then becomes, what are the MPIs changes really achieving? And who are those changes for?
As a customer, we have the right to consume whatever we like. As long as there are warnings on a label, as with other food sources; then is it not up to the consumer whether they purchase those products? Making it harder for a customer to buy a product that has health benefits for them, is unfair; considering the regulations on buying sugary, carcinogenic foods and beverages do not seem as harsh as the newly proposed changes to milk suppliers.
I hope my concerns and comments are noted somewhere by someone before being trashed.
Regards
~ ME ~

Note: This email got a reply from a MPI twat, who gave me more stats and politely said I hadn’t read the article properly and it wasn’t their ‘department’. I politely told them to eat a fat one and asked for the ‘right department’. They emailed me the link … you hit on it, and it goes … that’s right … NOWHERE.

Ok, Rant over … for now 😉

3 thoughts on “to ~ the governmental twats that are messing with my raw milk supply…

    • Couldn’t agree more … and its completely unfair i believe … i don’t mind extra precautions; but take those same precautions with the crap food! And let us make a fair choice!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

