Image

for my friend: “karas migrating pickles” …

I have a blogging friend.

Her name is Kara.

She’s a bit stubborn.

check_me_out

She’s one hell of a machine too!

And she loves …

Pickles.

pickles-nz

Yep. Thats right.

i_love_pickles_round_sticker-rc9c570ebe506467abeff13658f27dda5_v9waf_8byvr_324

Pickles.

pickle-fresh

Now my friend has a few things ‘happening’.

296528

And she could do with some pickles right now.

pickles4

And I thought I might package some of our NZ pickles up and send her some.

fjsx42wfhh3379t-large

However, due to the recent immigration ‘restrictions’, I wasn’t sure if those little beauties would actually make it over the border:
c011f3f7121e708fcbb71a79ef1de5b973c9d1c78bbe6c54f4c11365ea9729dfAnd it would seem the only pickles welcome are those in this sandwich!

the-trump-sandwich-white-bread-full-of-baloney-with-russian-6723850

 

Oh and in a McDs burger:

pickles_o_555382

So my alternate solution was going to be to send Kara some nice pickle related paraphernalia … like theses:

pickles_tee_2048x2048

pickle-socks-watermark

73f60ff3011fb5871c05f5a961e3b65a

But found that these would probably not make it over the boarder either … as they are ‘alt-solutions’ and these aren’t welcome … just ‘alt-facts’.

But not to be deterred!

enhanced-16699-1398444064-21

It would seem blogging hasn’t been completely censored yet …

A – Hah, I thought … Why not ‘send’ Kara a beautiful little post, reminding her that she is deeply admired; that her ‘comments’ and virtual friendship are also deeply appreciated … and that if she doesn’t meet her ‘obligations’ … I shalt virtually kick her ass 😉

pickle

So Kara, This last pickle Accolade is Just For You 🙂

 

 

funny_pickles_round_sticker-ref7f55939d37475c8169bd205414acdc_v9waf_8byvr_324

 

Please get better-er soon 🙂

And for everyone else:

Check out the quick witt of Ms Kara @

“POLISHING DOOKIE
Making the best of the sh*t I’ve got”

SaveSave

13 thoughts on “for my friend: “karas migrating pickles” …

  1. Wow, talent and wit all over the p!ace.
    Thanks for making our Kara laugh (laparotomy ow). I can pick up the pickle soap, Archie McPhee is here in Seattle.
    How about some dilly bars, too?
    Here’s an old family secret recipe, a sandwich, no baloney, just peanut butter and pickle. Dillicious, and fattening.
    V

    Liked by 2 people

    • 🙂 The least I can do for a lovely lady from here! And yes please!! A couple please … I do believe she’s in need of an assisted shower ! That soap may actually help take the ‘ouch’ out of it all … I know it would for me LOL.
      Dilly bars?? Let me google that … nothing to do with Dil-do’s I hope? I’m thinking she won’t be up for that … at all!
      Peanut butter and pickle … dillicious hahaha, I see what you did there!!!! 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

    • Hah … thankyou … for a wonderful person 😉
      And there weren’t choices for the soap .. .in fact I didn’t know there was such a range in pickle paraphernalia at all lol!

      Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve never compared to the sweetness of a gherkin before … actually I don’t think I’ve ever been called ‘sweet’ per se … plenty of other things though … not so sweet LOL.
      And you are very welcome and worth every pickle pic 🙂
      Enjoy the pickles! xo …

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

