Image

italiano fine dining …

So, did I mention I decided to do a 9 course dinner for my familia?

No, didn’t think so …

Loosely a birthday celebration, for Me, my Mama and Moko #2 .. we’s all gangstah April babies 😉

I had wanted to do this for the wedding we haven’t got round to, but figured it was gonna cost shit loads; so instead of whinging on about how I didn’t get to have the dinner / wedding I wanted, I revised the cause and am now getting ready to cook the shit outta this bitch LOL. (Which BTW, is very unusual for Me, as I generally detest cooking … later post on that TBA 😉 ).

Based on the ‘traditional’ Italian meal structure, my menu now looks like this:

And why Italian I hear you asking?

My Grandad 🙂

He fought at Cassino during WW2, and I guess, the only good thing he came back with, was a passion for Italian cuisine. And that gave Me some awesome memories.

So, I shall keep you updated over the next few days … my kitchen is looking like the apocalypse has hit it … but it smells fucking fabulous! I am currently perfectly the Brodo (broth) and gangstah-rizing the Limoncello 😉

8 thoughts on “italiano fine dining …

Leave a Reply

