Image

art ~ tactile-tician

I hate being touched.

Physically, I mean.

But I am a tactile creature.

I love raw surfaces:

How they look,

and especially,

how they feel.

When I’m in need

of ‘centering’

or earthing,

my tactile self

emerges.

Only the macros can depict

what it is I want to say,

or ‘describe’ what it is

I can feel.

And when I need even more

depth,

or rawness;

only black and white

can convey that feeling

aptly.

It’s all part of my minimalistic,

no frills,

‘the devil is in the detail’,

tactile

approach and worldview.

SaveSave

SaveSave

2 thoughts on “art ~ tactile-tician

Leave a Reply

